skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Food was good as always although the buffet wasn't being kept up very well as far as food being replaced when empty other than that good food friendly staff ... read more
David Wall via google.com - Mar 1, 2021
Very very delicious..Definately the best home cooked tasting meal I have not had in a long time..We will visit more often..
Rose Gamez via google.com - Mar 1, 2021
The food was absolutely delicious. The wait was short and the service was exceptional.
Gary White via google.com - Feb 28, 2021
The food was Great,and the service was excellent! Was my first time there.I hope to go back there one day.
nina perry via google.com - Feb 27, 2021
My wife and I live 4hrs away, drove down for breakfast and were not disappointed. The counrty ham biscuits were the best I have ever had. The coffee was super hot, and very good. We will making another trip down!!!
Douglas Davis via google.com - Feb 25, 2021
Upon arriving we were greeted with the warmth greeting. Seated in Shelby area where she give her sug
Upon arriving we were greeted with the warmth greeting. Seated in Shelby area where she give her suggestions on what is good to try. Throughout our meal Shelby kept coming to the table to make sure we were satisfied with our meal. The diner will truly make you feel like home.
Tj48251 via tripadvisor.com - Feb 24, 2021
Great food and servive ... read more
Danny Garrett via google.com - Feb 23, 2021
Food was delicious. Server Jevone was excellent ... read more
Kenny Parker via google.com - Feb 21, 2021
Great food Great staff ... read more
Michael Bailey via google.com - Feb 21, 2021
Cute little place to eat. Food and service was GREAT. Thanks to Jevonne for a great experienc.
Cute little place to eat. Food and service was GREAT. Thanks to Jevonne for a great experienc.
Diane C. via yelp.com - Feb 21, 2021
Very good...a little pricy... but over all really good!!
jimmie maxwell via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
We had breakfast and the breakfast wasn't that great my eggs were overcooked my partner had a egg omelette and hers was way overcooked it was brown the egg was and the hash browns had no flavor to them whatsoever and the bacon was way too salty I couldn't even eat it but the hospitality was good the waitress was nice and she was plea ... read more
Danette Flowers via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
Great service, great food and awesoke new updates inside. Super clean restaurant! JeVonne was supre
Great service, great food and awesoke new updates inside. Super clean restaurant! JeVonne was supre friendly and prompt.
Jackie M. via yelp.com - Feb 20, 2021
Shelby is the best! Food was excellent, service was great. We'll definitely be back!
Shelby is the best! Food was excellent, service was great. We'll definitely be back!
Joyce V. via yelp.com - Feb 16, 2021
Finally got a chance to eat at Virginia Diner and it definitely didn't disappoint! Food was great wi
Finally got a chance to eat at Virginia Diner and it definitely didn't disappoint! Food was great with generous portions and our waitress Haven was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Rita H. via yelp.com - Feb 16, 2021
Shelby and Chris provided the best customer service that I've had in a long time. I hadn't been to t
Shelby and Chris provided the best customer service that I've had in a long time. I hadn't been to the diner in years and today's experience was exceptional!
Andrea W. via yelp.com - Feb 16, 2021
Our lunch was absolutely delicious! The fried chicken was incredible. Great atmosphere and great sta
Our lunch was absolutely delicious! The fried chicken was incredible. Great atmosphere and great staff! Shelby was a wonderful waitress :) ... read more
Julie S. via yelp.com - Feb 13, 2021
Exceptional service once we were seated. The fried chicken was phenomenal, collard greens cooked and seasoned perfectly, and the peanut pie ala mode was heavenly!
Jimmy Crickett via google.com - Feb 12, 2021
Wonderful food and Great Staff! Stop here whenever we are traveling near! Best southern food anywher
Wonderful food and Great Staff! Stop here whenever we are traveling near! Best southern food anywhere.
NCResident73 via tripadvisor.com - Feb 12, 2021
Great meal and wonderful service by Yvonne!!! Fried chicken and mac n cheese is awesome!!!
Great meal and wonderful service by Yvonne!!! Fried chicken and mac n cheese is awesome!!!
Tanya W. via yelp.com - Feb 12, 2021
Very professional and attentive service.
Dereck Jamison via google.com - Feb 11, 2021
Tried the pulled pork and fried chicken with sides of collard and coleslaw. Nothing to get excited about. Service was at most, most average.
tim shive via google.com - Feb 9, 2021
Great food. Great service ... read more
Michael Mann via google.com - Feb 8, 2021
Excellent food and excellent service by JeVonne!
Excellent food and excellent service by JeVonne!
Keith M. via yelp.com - Feb 8, 2021
Great food and atmosphere and JeVonne rocks!
Great food and atmosphere and JeVonne rocks!
Mary J. via yelp.com - Feb 8, 2021
I have been coming to VA DINER for years and recently tried their vegetable beef soup. It is DELICIO
I have been coming to VA DINER for years and recently tried their vegetable beef soup. It is DELICIOUS!!! Try it with a couple of their ham biscuits. Topping mine off with a piece of yellow cake with chocolate icing. YUM!!!
phsgrads2 via tripadvisor.com - Feb 7, 2021
Cracker Barrel has better pancakes plus CB serves their food hot. The bacon was too smokey. I like the remodeling job on the inside.
Tammy.Simmons@gmail.com Simmons via google.com - Feb 6, 2021
The food at Virginia Diner was so delicious. My mom and I came here for the lunch buffet.The food wa
The food at Virginia Diner was so delicious. My mom and I came here for the lunch buffet.The food was fresh and so yummy! I can't wait to come back and get the fish, carrot soufflé, and the cabbag. they are all to die for! The fried chicken was delicious too! Our waitress, Patricia was very attentive and accommodating. Can't wait to ... read more
Robin B. via yelp.com - Feb 6, 2021
Great food and restaurant. Je'vonne was very helpful and provided great service. We have had her on
Great food and restaurant. Je'vonne was very helpful and provided great service. We have had her on previous visits and she is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile for you.
Q1403JMscotts via tripadvisor.com - Feb 5, 2021
Great food. Awesome service!
Froggie jones via google.com - Feb 4, 2021
Food and service was great. Will definitely be back.
Rick Wagner via google.com - Feb 3, 2021
Always stop here on my way from PA to Avon, NC. Today my server, Jevonne, was extremely friendly and
Always stop here on my way from PA to Avon, NC. Today my server, Jevonne, was extremely friendly and helpful. Great food.
Connie M. via yelp.com - Feb 3, 2021
Great staff, atmosphere and excellent FOOD!
Inge Watson via google.com - Feb 2, 2021
Je'vonne was a great server! Loved the food!! A must visit!
Bizzy0705 via google.com - Feb 1, 2021
Everything was delicious and seasoned to perfection 😋 ... read more
Lake Mccloud via google.com - Jan 30, 2021
We had a wonderful meal at the recently renovated restaurant. More modern design than before with some very cool features. The food is still excellent, Southern comfort cooking, especially the fried chicken! Great service too. And, of course, multiple options for the canned peanuts to take home!
Larry Molnar via google.com - Jan 30, 2021
Got to go food first time doing that, sides were amazing. Chicken was so so... We found it to be very dry over cooked ... read more
David Richardson via google.com - Jan 28, 2021
The ham is excellent.
Mark Humphrey via google.com - Jan 28, 2021
Home cooking at it's best. Had buffet but definitely could have been fresher.
kathy bailey via google.com - Jan 27, 2021
We had driven by this location for several years and finally had the opportunity to stop in. I am no
We had driven by this location for several years and finally had the opportunity to stop in. I am not going to spend a lot of time bashing them, but will say we will continue to just drive by in the future. The food was okay, but nothing about the service was welcoming. Rather, we felt like they were pained to serve us and just wante ... read more
Dale H. via yelp.com - Jan 26, 2021
Good place to stop and eat pretty much in the middle of nowhere on 460. Good food. Good wait staff.
Good place to stop and eat pretty much in the middle of nowhere on 460. Good food. Good wait staff. Good peanuts. Will definitely stop again on our way back to Corolla NC. Thank you for clean bathrooms and good food.
Julie S. via yelp.com - Jan 25, 2021
Great food great service and clean. Not a fan of watery grits though.
Jamie Saltsman via google.com - Jan 24, 2021
Great food, great portions for your money!! Delicious food from a wonderful place. Always worth the stop!!
Allison Duval via google.com - Jan 19, 2021
I come for the peanuts! My hubby loves their collard greens!
Randa-Lynn Gordon via google.com - Jan 18, 2021
Excellent place to eat! On the way out, picked up a bag of their Virginia Diner blend coffee, it's really good. Need to get more of that. Well worth the stop.
Chris A via google.com - Jan 17, 2021
Awesome!! Food was so good and the place looks really good, clean. Our server was so nice and attentive!
Casey Hoskinson via google.com - Jan 16, 2021
Great food, great service, love this plAce ... read more
Marvin Belcher via google.com - Jan 16, 2021
Amazing food and quality service. Prices were reasonable too. If you are traveling down 460 and want a good home style meal, this is the place to stop ... read more
Jason Horn via google.com - Jan 15, 2021
Great food, Great customer service!
Keith McCarthy via google.com - Jan 14, 2021
Very nice staff, great job keeping up with new health guidelines, delicious food at a great place. Highly recommend for anyone passing through or near the area.
Nick via google.com - Jan 12, 2021
Seems to have gone down hill from back in the day. Still ok though.
Patrick Smith via google.com - Jan 12, 2021
Our business, Dempsey Steel Pipe Co Inc; has been sending Virginia Diner peanuts as a “Thank You” to our customers at Christmas for many years. Everyone looks forward to getting them.
Judi Dempsey via google.com - Jan 12, 2021
Great place. True Southern food. Seriously I thought my mother or my Aunt Louise could have been working in the kitchen. This place is both popular and genuine. NOT FAKE!
David Gee via google.com - Jan 10, 2021
As always the food was great!
Travis Carter via google.com - Jan 9, 2021
It was very nice inside and the food was great.
Thomas Kolis via google.com - Jan 5, 2021
It is not as good as it used to be but it is delicious. Don't like eating out of a tray lined with paper. The onion rings have changed.
Gale Wright via google.com - Jan 5, 2021
A favorite place I like to dine when I want a good home southern cooked meal. I hadn't been there in awhile (since the pandemic started) and to my surprise, they've remodeled the facility. It's beautiful, bright, airy, and clean. The buffet was revamped to a service line. That was great! The food was great as usual and our waitre ... read more
Aundrea Brown via google.com - Jan 3, 2021
Food awesome Little slow ... read more
Tommy Saunders via google.com - Jan 2, 2021
Best shaved Virginia ham and biscuits ever! Outstanding wait staff.
RayKay Santa via google.com - Jan 1, 2021
Always good food ... read more
Lisa Denning via google.com - Jan 1, 2021
In business since 1929
I have been driving by this place for a number of years and decided to stop by on a recent trip to Norfolk with a few co-workers. We had the typical breakfast , pancakes bacon, and eggs. It wasn't too bad, but I have had...better. Asked if they could sub the eggs with an extra order of bacon, they wouldn't do it. Also they could have ... read more
Allen G via tripadvisor.com - Dec 31, 2020
Good food but it's nothing like it used to be. Hadn't been there for years.
Laurie Travis via google.com - Dec 30, 2020
Great food and service you get regular menu and a small buffet option food is good and plentiful ... read more
Jeremy Moore via google.com - Dec 27, 2020
Beware. Food served here will make your tongue smack your brains out! You will leave very full and very happy. Mashed potatoes and biscuits were especially amazing.
Lisa Ballard via google.com - Dec 23, 2020
Good food bad price ok service ... read more
mike levan via google.com - Dec 22, 2020
The staff members were super-friendly and assisted me with my special "peanut pie" request.
Mike Hurley via google.com - Dec 22, 2020
Very nice! Food was delicious!
Angela Parr via google.com - Dec 18, 2020
Food was good but seemed overpriced. Restaurant has changed ownership and has lost that "hometown" feel.
Karen H via google.com - Dec 16, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire